Skip to content

2010 update

June 6, 2010

I am sure that people have noticed that there has been no Fine Art up for a while. I will be working on different projects and ideas for an upcoming show.  Some of the new work is continuation of the adornment series. While the newer work is inspired by the names of chess openings. The board games history and compelling names have a rich amount of information from which to create work.

I would also like to inform everyone that I am currently pursuing another BFA degree in Graphic Design from Savannah College of Art & Design(Atlanta Campus). I should be finished with my degree in 2012. I have really enjoyed my first term in my new dual degree. All of the design and software skills will help prepare me to be more diverse. I am looking forward to a career that consist of Illustrationdigital illustration, BookCover Design and Poster deisgn. I have faith that all of these new skills will give me more opportunities to prepare for better more developed shows.  I hope all that follow the my work enjoy and comment on the graphic and fine art. I believe these skills will compliment each other well.

-Arthur Edwards

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

